Home Tutor Listings Search Tutor
Registration
Blog
About Us Contact Us FAQ Sitemap

Tutoring Services, Online Tutoring Jobs, Home Tutoring Service, Find A Tutor, Online Teaching Jobs

 
 
 

Our Tutors

1 Teacher(s) in Shrewsbury MA US

 
 
 
Date
Rating
Qualification
 
 
 
  of 1    1  
 
 
State: MA
County: Worcester
City: Shrewsbury
Zip: 01545
Category Subject Grade/Skill Level Experience
Math Basic Math High School 15 Yr(s)
Math Statistics High School 2 Yr(s)
Test Prep SAT Intermediate 1 Yr(s)
Social Science Psychology College 4 Yr(s)
Foreign Languages Spanish Advanced 6 Yr(s)
English Reading Skills College 16 Yr(s)
English Writing Skills College 16 Yr(s)

Personal Statement :
Hello! My name is Sarah and I recently graduated from Bowdoin College as a Religion Major and Psychology Minor. I graduated Phi Betta Kappa, Cum Laude, and Magna Cum Laude in Religion after completing an Honors Thesis in Hinduism. The humanities emphasis of my liberal arts education has allowed me to develop advanced written and verbal communication skills. I have an adept understanding of English grammar, sentence structure, and word choice, as well as a depth of experience in written analysis and organization. My background in psychology, particularly cognitive psychology, has given me a unique perspective on how human brains process information and thus pragmatic ways to enhance learning. In addition, I have extensive training in Statistics as an AP Statistics student in high school and as a data analyst in psychology in college. I also have 6 years of Spanish training, four in high school and two semesters in college. Between my high school education and college career, I have explored a plethora of subjects in a variety of disciplines. From this I have gained the experience and skills needed to understand how to succeed in the classroom, on exams, and on papers. Complementing this educational background, I am experienced with students of different ages and quite interested in eventually pursuing a career in tutoring, teaching, and/or mentoring. In college I worked with high school students on the college application process; I worked with young toddlers in an internship at a local center; and I babysat weekly for four young girls ages 1, 2, 4, and 6. This past summer I worked at a summer program with students from fourth to seventh grade, 75% of them international. Currently I am working in Sri Lanka for an American study abroad program as the Program Assistant. Upon my return in December I am very much looking forward to the opportunity to assist young students in their various studies.
img Testimonials (0 )
drag from here
Tutor Photo
# 6124
Shortlist this tutor
Trial Session
Not Available
 
Date
Rating
Qualification
Online Tutor
 
 
 
  of 1    1  
 

Please drag and drop up to 5 favorite tutors here to obtain their contact information and you can rate them as well.

Click, Drag and Drop

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Home | View Tutors | Request For Tutor | About Us | Contact Us | Help | Sitemap | Online Math Tutor | Math Homework Help
  Online Tutoring | Home Tutoring | Private Tutoring | Homework Help | Teaching Jobs | Find a Tutor | Test Prep | Tutorials    
  TutoringServices.com 2018 © All rights reserved. Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Safety Advise