Home Tutor Listings Search Tutor
Registration
Blog
About Us Contact Us FAQ Sitemap

Tutoring Services, Online Tutoring Jobs, Home Tutoring Service, Find A Tutor, Online Teaching Jobs

Back To Tutor Listing
 
 
Tutor's Profile
help
  Jeremy B.
 
State: PA
Desired Rate: $10 (Per Hr)
Teaching Location: Erie, Erie, Pennsylvania, 16502
Enter your reason for abusing this tutor
close
 
 
 Trial Tutoring Session: $15
 
Safety Terms

How to stay safe

Do not contact anyone who tries to list his or her email similar to this:

  • username ((at)) domain dot com
  • username AT outlOOk dot Com
  • username (0) aOl doot Coom

If you see any one showing such information this can be a scammer attempting to reveal their personal information in effort to lure you in possible scam, to keep our community safe we ask when you see such individuals to click the button Report Abuse. We do this to ensure safety and personal privacy protection for our users.

The only time it's ok seeing an email address or the phone number of the tutor is after contacting tutor and requesting Trial Tutoring Session, in which case you will be revealed tutor's personal profile information upon tutor's approval, or automatically in case if you are purchasing $15 Trial.

Availability :
  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night
Personal Statement: As a student and teacher of mathematics for most of my life, I have found that mathematics is both a challenging and beautiful subject. Although gaining new knowledge in the field is almost always frustrating, it is highly rewarding as well. A knowledge of mathematics improves logical thinking, provides a gateway for learning other subjects, and is commercially useful. Mathematics is best learned by solving problems. Students should be guided toward finding the answers for themselves. As a teacher, it is my responsibility to use my expertise by asking guiding questions that lead the student toward the answer. Carefully chosen and tiently worked examples can provide a template for problem solving. Whenever possible, lectures should include time for working through examples.
Other Information : -
Teaching Subjects Detail :
Category Subject Grade/Skill Level Experience
Math Algebra - -
Math Calculus College 8 Yr(s)
Math Honors Algebra College 8 Yr(s)
Math Business Math - -
Math Basic Math - -
Math PreCalculus College 8 Yr(s)
Education Details :
Institution College/ University Degree & Subjects Year Diploma
1 University of Washington PhD Mathematics 2011
2 MIT B.S. Mathematics 2004
Other Education :
Qualification Description Certificates
1 I have experience as a private and professional tutor. I worked at C2 Education Center for 3 months while a graduate student. I have also worked as a recitation leader and professor of mathematics. The courses I\'ve taught include precalculus, calculus, statistics, differential equations, linear algebra, and abstract algebra.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Home | View Tutors | Request For Tutor | About Us | Contact Us | Help | Sitemap | Online Math Tutor | Math Homework Help
  Online Tutoring | Home Tutoring | Private Tutoring | Homework Help | Teaching Jobs | Find a Tutor | Test Prep | Tutorials    
  TutoringServices.com 2019 © All rights reserved. Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Safety Advise